top of page


The seven Sacraments of the Church are: Baptism, Confirmation, the Eucharist, Reconciliation (includes Penance), the Anointing of the Sick, Holy Orders and Holy Matrimony.  The seven sacraments touch all the stages and all the important moments of Christian life: they give birth and increase, healing and mission to the Christian's life of faith. There is thus a certain resemblance between the stages of natural life and the stages of the spiritual life.(CCC 1210).

For additional sacrament information, click on the sacrament name listed below,

The Sacraments of Christian Initiation are 





The Sacraments of  Healing are

Reconciliation, Anointing of the Sick 


The Sacraments at the  Service of Communion are       

Holy Orders

Holy Matrimony




PLACE:   Mother of Mercy Parish Office 1212 1st Avenue

 Adults who wish to receive the Sacrament of Confirmation are invited to attend this 7-week program in preparation of receiving this Sacrament of Initiation.  Adults attending will need to provide a recent copy of their Baptismal certificate with notation of First Eucharist or a separate First Eucharist certificate plus their Baptismal certificate.

OR if you are interested in receiving other (Initiation), please call.

Please contact us at 732-775-1056

bottom of page